Black Kids

18 06 2009

This Blog shoudl be called hella late or Extra Tarde, becuase im so slow on this really cool band called Black Kids ( only 2 of the 5 members are black). But they are hella fun, cute songs, and the lead singer is hot. I did some research, well if you count wikipedia and a couple interviews. But forget that. Its about the music. And this song is so great, I could dance to sing along and the music videos are orginial. I love original music videos, its very important to me.

Here is there Hit Single ” Not Going to Teach your Boyfriend (how to dance with you)”

I first heard about them on the sidebar of a website, and saw this music video:

I love most types of music so I enjoyed it, I really liked parts of the lyrics. Especially the lines  ” Sure, I know it’s apocalypse
But can’t it wait til I kiss your lips?

For some reasons those lines really got to me. I  dont know why music videos are so important to me when judging an artist. Even when I know often the musician may not have much impact on it. I just like creativity.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment